2006 – 2012

2006 And it’s a new beginning for the band Matthew relocated and got divorced, and the band focused on new project. This involved looking through the bands back catalogue of songs to see what could be improved upon. What was more interesting was that a lot of the bands staples in the live set were never released properly on CD album. So the band set about working on this material over the next 2 years, including some very radical re workings of some songs. Also at this point Paul Roe had re located to the South West as well so the band was working properly as a trio again.

2006 saw the bands first return to the Cavern Club in Exeter for some years as well as the first show at the London Camden Underworld for almost 10 years.

Through 2007 The band played many live shows to climax in an anniversary gig at the Whitby Gothic Weekend festival. This was the set plan to make a new album that included 29 tracks and have several guests on it and then to play Whitby to be professionally filmed and released on DVD. Fifteen Years After was a successful artist product it also coincided with the launch of a new band web site.

The band played relatively few shows in 2008 and in 2009 the live band expanded with the addition of Nevla and Steve Williams on guitars, the 5 piece All Living Fear only played one show at the 02 Academy Islington in London. Not long after the band dissolved.

A few months after founder member put together a new band, With friend Niall Parker on Bass (Whom had created the image for the ‘Into The Light’ CD some 11 years previous) and with the new guitar players All Living Fear MK 4 was born. The first gig was an acoustic show with just North and Parker in Exeter noted for having members of The Mission and The Cure in the audience. The new line up toured the UK in the Autumn of 2009 and followed on with shows in London and Cambridge.

The band’s first new release ‘Twenty Nine Point Nine’ was also released.

Afterwards North decided that fronting a band live was not for him and All Living Fear for the most part became a recording band only with the exception of a few Acoustic shows here and there.

Two more released followed ‘Broken Dream’ a 4 track EP was the band most successful download only release gaining praise from many that had always dismissed All Living Fear in the past and in 2011 another equally successful recording ‘Breaking The Fire’ was released this was the bands first non Drum Machine release since Jessica in 1994 and featured Mike Soundy on Drums and Dave Holwill on Bass.

In 2012 it was announced that All Living Fear would play the Whitby Gothic Weekend for the bands 20th Anniversary, this will see North on stage with Michael Soundy on Drums and Steve Williams this time on Bass.

©2007 All Living Fear. Designed and built by N. Koch.